Sarkari Naukri

यह ब्लॉग खोजें

शुक्रवार, 17 फ़रवरी 2017

GK Questions Answers, General Knowledge Question Answer

GK Questions Answers, General Knowledge Question Answer

1. Location of Garampani sanctuary is _____
A. Diphu, Assam
B. Junagarh, Gujarat
C. Kohima, Nagaland
D. Gangtok, Sikkim

2. Nobel Prize is awarded in which disciplines ?
A. Physiology or Medicine
B. Physics and Chemistry
C. Literature, Peace and Economics
D. All of the above

3. The lower age limit for voters in India is _____ years
A. 15
B. 18
C. 21
D. 25

4. Rajya Sabha members are elected by _____
A. Based on universal adult franchise
B. Legislative assemblies
C. Legislative councils
D. Both legislative councils & legislative assemblies

5. Chief minister position is _____
A. Same as the prime minister
B. Same as the president
C. Both A & B
D. None of the above

6. Abbreviation of FFC is _____
A. Film Finance Corporation
B. Foreign Finance Corporation
C. Federation of Football Council
D. None of the above

7. The name of Fastest shorthand writer is _____
A. Dr. G. D. Bist
B. J.R.D. Tata
C. J.M. Tagore
D. Khudada Khan

8. Epsom (England) belongs to which game ?
A. Horse racing
B. Polo
C. Shooting
D. Snooker

9. Italian astronomer Galileo was _____
A. Invented telescope
B. discovered Jupiter satellites
C. All of the above
D. None of the above

10. The famous Golf player of Vijay Singh belongs to _____ country?
B. Fiji
C. India

11. Grand Central Terminal, New York is the ___ railway station.
A. Largest
B. Highest
C. Longest
D. None of the above

12. In the Act of Parliament in ____ Laccadive, Minicoy and Amindivi's name was changed to Lakshadweep.
A. 1970
B. 1971
C. 1972
D. 1973

13. In which continent, Eritrea became 182nd member of UN ?
A. Asia
B. Africa
C. Europe
D. Australia

14. Rajya Sabha members are elected by
A. Lok Sabha
B. Legislative assembly
C. The people
D. Legislative Council

15. Panchayat members are nominated by
A. District Officer
B. Territorial constituencies
C. Local self-government minister of the state
D. Block development organization

16. The Lok Sabha present is the ____ Lok Sabha
A. 13th
B. 14th
C. 15th
D. 16th

17. The Parliament of India will use residuary powers at _____
A. Any time
B. National emergency time
C. Some time
D. None of the above

18. The Lok Sabha members hold office for ____ years
A. 4
B. 5
C. 6
D. 3

19. For Lok Sabha elections, lower age limit is ____ years
A. 25
B. 21
C. 18
D. 35

20. High court judge pension is charged for the ____
A. Contingency Fund of India
B. Consolidated Fund of India
C. Different states
D. None of the above

कोई टिप्पणी नहीं:

एक टिप्पणी भेजें

Responsive ad